Reggae Nation ~ The Real Spring Break
June 21, 2004

Label Resin Music
Format DVD - Region Free
Languages English
Subtitles None
Length Approx. 45 minutes
Producer/Director Dave Resin & Tim Gray
This is the follow up to the 2002 released dvd "Reggae Nation ~ Island Movement Vol. 1" which combined the worlds of sports - in particular surf - and reggae music. This time the DVD features the music and the madness from the S.W.A.T. (Summer Winter Action Tours) 2003 college Spring Break in Rosarito, Mexico. Included are live performances by Badfish, Eek-A-Mouse, Tippa Irie and one of Jamaica's namebrand dancehall stars, Mr. Vegas, with additional music by Sean Paul, Slightly Stoopid, Nobody Cares, Chapter 11 and North Coast Undergound.

Furthermore you're treated to images of the out of control college students, amazing Hawaiian Tropic girls, hardbody contests, surf session with O'Neill ripper Tamayo Perry, clubbing and partying at Senor Frogs, Papas & Beers and more... The 'Special Features' section includes the following footage : Eek-A-Mouse "Freestyle", Mr. Vegas performing live on stage "Popito", Tippa Irie "Interview", Slightly Stoopid's music video for "Sweet Honey" and Badfish "Interview".

Along with the dvd comes a nice bonus audio cd with songs that include "Border Patrol" (Eek-A-Mouse), "Heads High" (Mr. Vegas), "White Girl" (Badfish), "Raggamuffin Girl" (Tippa Irie).

"Reggae Nation ~ The Real Spring Break" is an entertaining dvd which brings you the fun of beautiful party people and reggae music. Best live performance is delivered by Tippa Irie who performs "Raggamuffin Girl" in fine style. Also Mr. Vegas is in good shape, showing that he easily can catch the right vibe for an exuberant college audience. Furthermore Eek-A-Mouse and Badfish deliver decent performances. Worthwhile checking out, but be warned...it's slack!!

These are the chapters that are included on this dvd :
  1. Intro
  2. Eek-A-Mouse - Border Patrol
  3. S.W.A.T. Interview
  4. Young Girl
  5. Mr. Vegas - Interview
  6. Mr. Vegas - Heads High
  7. Surf Session
  8. Badfish - White Girl
  9. Sweet Honey
  10. In Da Club
  11. Tippa Irie - Raggamuffin Girl
  12. Credits
  13. Special Features