Kingston 12 Toughie
The Morwells

Track list
  1. Lament for Lamont
  2. Reggae party
  3. Kingston 12 toughie
  4. Africa we waan to go
  5. Educate your mind
  6. Cut them down
  7. Bit by bit
  8. I'll never give my heart
  9. Young lover
  10. Me and Jane
  11. Jah lion
  12. Keep it in the family
  13. Got to get away
  14. We waan go a yard
  15. In God we trust
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 4 Production : 5 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4
Now this is really a classic - no arguing here. Impressive tribute to the late great Eric "Bingi Bunny" Lamont. He passed away in a Jamaican hospital on the last day of 1993. He was 38 years old. On this album you'll find 14 tracks of the 1973 formed band "The Morwells". It's a solid compilation with hits like "Me And Jane", "Kingston 12 Toughie" and "Bit By Bit". Varied, from lover's rock to roots and culture, many of them played in a militant rockers stylee. Reggae at it's finest, with riddims of equal brilliance to match the exquisite harmonies !