Natural Way
BLM Grammofon

Track list
  1. Intro
  2. God blessed music nah stop
  3. Talk he talk
  4. My yard safe
  5. 10 000 Volts
  6. Love fire
  7. Remember
  8. Coke locks
  9. Barder dread
  10. Three messages
  11. Righteous living
  12. Conquer
  13. Singers and dubbers
  14. My dub safe
  15. Dub his majesty
  16. Dub and conquer (the world)
  17. Righteous dubbin'
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3/4
The album "1924" by the Swedish band Natural Way is a fine debut set with 12 vocal cuts & 5 dubs. The title refers to the year 1924, when Ras Taffari came to Sweden on a three-day visit. On this set you can hear real instruments, even a fine horn section is present. The band lays down some good riddims, mostly in a traditional style. (The raw mixes of their new album are more dancehall stylee). Lyrically all tracks display the band's firm roots and culture background. "1924" is an enjoyable album -you can't tell the band is Swedish- and is certainly worth while checking out.