A Little Love
Jimmy London
Impact!-VP Records
February 13, 2004

Track list
  1. Bridge Over Trouble Waters
  2. Shake A hand
  3. Just My Imagination
  4. Jamboree
  5. I'm Hanging Up My Heart For You
  6. A Little Love
  7. Make The Night A Little Longer
  8. Walk With Love
  9. It's Now Or Never
  10. They Don't Know
  11. Love Is A Hurting Thing
  12. Come See About Me
  13. Since I've Been Away
  14. I'll Never Find Another You
  15. 'Till I Kissed You
  16. Cathy's Clown
  17. Tender Love
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

Jamaican reggae singer Jimmy London is back on the reggae map due to the fact that his early 70s number one hit "A Litle Love" was selected signature tune for "Transport For London" ads in 2003. Born Trevor Shaw on November 30, 1949 in St. Catherine, Jamaica, Jimmy London began his singing career in the late 60s with a group called The Inspirations, which included vocalist Billy Dice. After a few hit records for producer Joe Gibbs including "Take Back Your Duck", "La La" and "The Train Is Coming" the group disbanded and each member pursued solo careers. It was as a solist that Jimmy London achieved international renown in the early 70s with the Impact All Stars at Randy's studios. Actually Jimmy London was the first reggae artist to record in Randy's renowned studio, then located at 17 North Parade, Kingston, Jamaica. His Clive Chin produced version of Simon And Garfunkel's "Bridge Over Troubled Water" topped the Jamaican chart and was equally successful in the UK reggae charts. This was swiftly followed by "A Little Love". Both songs were featured on Jimmy's debut best-selling album "Bridge Over Troubled Waters", originally released on the Impact! record label in 1972. Now producer Clive Chin has hooked up with VP Records to compile this truly great collection of titles from the balladeer. "A Little Love" features Jimmy Londonís clear, cool tenor on seventeen choice titles, many of them big reggae hits in their day, including decent adaptations of Simon & Garfunkelís classic "Bridge Over Troubled Waters", The Temptations' "Just My Imagination", The Supremes' "Come See About Me", Everly Brothers' "Till I Kissed You" and Lou Rawls' "Love Is A Hurting Thing" as well as the beautiful "Since Iíve Been Away" and of course his version of Rotha Rotterís "A Little Love". The backing provided by Impact All Stars, Generation Gap, Now Generation, Soul Syndicate and Skin, Flesh & Bones is great and the sound quality first-rate.
We're pretty sure that the mature reggae fan will love this entertaining album to the max!