On My Way
Andy Mittoo & The Groove Makers
Roots Rockers
Digital Release
December 27, 2013

Track list
  1. I Wanna Be Loved
  2. I Leave It To You
  3. On My Way
  4. Falling In Love Again feat. Christopher Ellis
  5. Fire Inside
  6. No Pain
  7. La La La feat. Mr T-Bone
  8. Catch Me
  9. Freedom
  10. Love Is All We Need feat. Alberto Tarin
  11. You Are Welcome
  12. Pipe In Peace
  13. One Day
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 3-
Very Good -Votes: 0-
Good -Votes: 1-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 1-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 1-

Total votes : 6
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
"On My Way" is the title of the debut album from multi-talented artist Andrea Ferraro aka Andy Mittoo, who's a singer, keyboard player, author, composer and arranger from Italy.

Although Andy Mittoo might not be known to a wide audience, he's certainly no newcomer in music business. Before he joined the Italian reggae band Skankin' Time in 2003, he already played in various Rock, Blues and Ethnic bands. In 2007, after the release of Skankin' Time's self-released debut album "Shines", he left the band and became a member of the famous Italian ska band Mr. T-Bone & the Young Lions in 2008. The next year he founded The Groove Makers with whom he created Reggae/Pop and Soul music. The band is composed of musicians with a background characterized by important collaborations with major artists such as Alton Ellis, Derrick Morgan , Laurel Aitken, Dennis Alcapone , Winston Reedy and The Pioneers. After attracting notable attention as the official Italian backing band of Dave Barker, Christopher Ellis and Ken Boothe, Andy Mittoo started to work on their first full length album for Patrizia de Rosa aka Trish's Roots Rockers label from London U.K.

With the album "On My Way", Andy Mittoo treats the listener to a collection of 13 brand new tracks, with all riddims and lyrics composed and arranged by himself. His style is very versatile and he fully shows that his voice is equally at home with Ska, Rocksteady, and Roots. Musically most of the tracks featured on this album are strongly inspired by Jamaican music of 1968-1974, which is known as the early Reggae era. Although this album is a lovers oriented project, it also features a few roots tunes, including the real nice "Fire Inside", the solid "Freedom", and the obligatory "Love Is All We Need" featuring Alberto Tarin.

However it's the lovers part that makes the best impression. First appealing tune is the album opener "I Wanna Be Loved", a very entertaining effort which is followed by the smash single "I Leave It To You". The title track, "On My Way", makes a real good impression, while "Falling In Love Again" - the standout collaboration with Alton Ellis' son, Christopher Ellis - keeps the lovers vibe flowing in a great way. The light-hearted sing-along song "La La La", done in combination with Mr T-Bone, is an 'earworm'... an infectious tune that sticks in your head. Next is "Catch Me", a wonderful tune with a real nice keyboard part in the middle of the song. The album is rounded off in real fine style with "One Day".

Solid performances and high quality fresh original riddims played by real musicians make this album worthwhile checking out!!