Another Moses
Apple Gabriel

Track list
  1. Telepathie Wave
  2. Another Moses
  3. Be As One
  4. Back Out Hyena
  5. Power Struggle
  6. Poor Man Street
  7. Keep On Dancing
  8. Heat Wave
  9. Venus
  10. I'm Still Waiting
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
In 1998 Albert Graig aka Apple Gabriel, original founder and member of Israel Vibration, decided to leave the number one vocal roots trio of the reggae world to pursue a solo career. After the release of a strong four track cd single - containing the tunes "Another Moses" and "Be As One" and their dub versions - Apple Gabriel delivers his first solo album. Unlike his former partners Skelly and Wiss, who seem to be more conservative as the sound and tunes on their recently released "Pay The Piper" album stick very close to some of Israel Vibration's best album tracks from the past, Apple Gabriel seemingly has chosen to develop his sound into a new direction without leaving his roots. His music is still based on traditional roots reggae and the deeply spiritual message is present as it was before, but it's the way in which the riddim tracks are laid and mixed that makes his solo effort sound real fresh. Most of the tracks are cultural tunes but love songs are included as well. Best tracks are "Be As One", "Back Out Hyena", Poor Man Street" and the title track "Another Moses".