A We Rule
Frankie Paul

Track list
  1. A we rule
  2. Rub a dub market
  3. Run off him mouth
  4. Free Jah children
  5. Rastafari winner (with Prince Jazzbo)
  6. Stick a sensi
  7. Give me time
  8. Touch me all over
  9. Missing you
  10. Agony
  11. Call the brigade
  12. Shine on
  13. We a don
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 3 Sleeve : 3
Although the cover photo of one of our favorite singers dates from 1996, this album contains strictly cuts from the 1980's, all produced by Prince Jazzbo (who even takes over from Frankie in "Rastafari Winner", a cut laid over the "Drifter" riddim). Frankie Paul is an immensely gifted songwriter and musician as well as a vocalist, who has maintained a phenomenal run of reggae hits stretching back to the very early 80's. These tracks from a decade ago show us Frankie in his own inimitable style. As ever he uses a singing style that flows at a pace that works perfectly with the well-known dancehall riddims of that time. This material, for the first time available on CD, may be regarded as a fine addition to Frankie P.'s earlier work.