Reggae $aver$ ~ The Best Of Gregory Isaacs Volume 2
Gregory Isaacs

Track list
  1. No Footstool
  2. A Riot
  3. Once Ago
  4. Jailer
  5. Each Day
  6. Something Nice
  7. Tumbling Tears
  8. Village Of The Under Privileged
  9. Payroll
  10. Border
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
"Reggae $aver$" is a series of album reissues from the U.S.-based Heartbeat label which includes "The Best Of Gregory Isaacs Volumes 1 & 2", previously available on one CD and now released as two seperate discs (as were the original vinyl releases on "GG Records").
In addition to its excellent companion set "The Best Of Gregory Isaacs Volume 1" this CD brings another ten great tracks from Gregory Isaacs' recording sessions with the Revolutionaries and producer Alvin Ranglin at Channel One, which took place during the second half of the seventies. The singer's vocal delivery, which is underpinned by the "rockers" style riddims of the Revolutionaries, caresses the eardrums and brings back to mind memorable moments in reggae history !