Still Deh Yah
Brave Heart
Strategy Record
CD / Digital Release
October 19, 2015

Track list
  1. Guiding Light
  2. Dream Date
  3. My Life
  4. Still Deh Yah
  5. Precious Memories
  6. Real Love
  7. Only Want To Give U Love
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5
Brave Heart aka D'Heart is a singjay native of the parish of St. Ann's Bay in Jamaica. As Pancho he released his first tune called "119" in 1991, a Stone Love production. At that time he also was a sound engineer for the Kariang label. In 2002 he started working on an album for Jet Star, but because of a disagreement with the producer the project remained unfinished. After having moved to France he recorded some tunes before releasing his debut album "Broken Promises" in 2009. He founded his own label called "Jamfrench" and produced artists like Jah Mason and Lutan Fyah. In 2012 he released his second album entitled "The New Beginning (The Giddion Warrior)". He also worked for several years with the collective Parisien "Ragga Dub Force".

His powerful vocal style reminds us of Lutan Fyah's style and musically spoken he doesn't limit himself to reggae music. This EP contains some 7 tunes, and kicks off very strong with the roots tune "Guiding Light", a truly heart & soul anthem! Next comes "Dream Date" which fails to make a decent impression. The next song, "My Life", is a real winner, delivered with power and conviction! The standout tune here is the title track "Still Deh Yah", a masterful song about pride, ambition and faith. "Precious Memories" shouldn't be on this EP... skip and fast forward. "Real Love" is an original tune brought with power and passion. The album closes with the horrible cross-over tune "Only Want To Give U Love".

An out of balance mixed set, but still looking forward to his upcoming album.