Big Surprise
Shaka Shamba
Gone Clear

Track list
  1. Big surprise
  2. Drop from the sky
  3. You a get the money
  4. Mi have the remedy
  5. Woman haffi nice
  6. Cry fi yuh body
  7. Nuh pick it up
  8. Nuh money to spend
  9. Smooth silky loving
  10. Be prepared
  11. Tell me why
  12. Reggae music playing
  13. All mighty father
  14. Praise God
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3/4
Throughout the years producer "Gussie" Clarke and his Music Works studios stand for high quality reggae music and that's why all tunes on this brand new Shaka Shamba album are more or less enjoyable. However there's nothing here that really comes into the "standout" category. Shaka Shamba does not sound bad but his performance lacks just that particular kind of high level energy and exceptional style required to hold your attention throughout his entire deliverance.