Bin Shaker Dub
Twilight Circus Dub Sound System
M Records

Track list
  1. Thunder mix
  2. Highway
  3. Killer
  4. Lowell and nine
  5. Shaka
  6. Perfect world
  7. Binghi
  8. Bong loop
  9. UK Steppers
  10. Porno
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5
'Bin Shaker Dub' was released in 1997 and contains 10 tracks, written, arranged and produced by Ryan Moore, the Canadian dub wizzard, based in Nijmegen, The Netherlands. As always he uses no programming or computer sequencing, the album is entirely made with live instrumentation, just the way it was done in the 70s in Jamaica.
Most tracks are trance-inducing dub windows to the music's soul. Ocassionally the music sounds scary, wrapped round in pulsating tempos with intergalactical dub effects. It's hard to trace the originals (most of the songs are originals !), but to my knowledge 'Thunder Mix' is losely based a Scientist dub from the early 80s, versioning Don Carlos' 'Plantation'. The beat is mainly mid-tempo, except for the tracks 'Lowell and Nine" and 'UK Steppers', where Ryan More speeds things up.
Great album from the Canadian dub wizzard, serious heavy weight nineties dub !
(For more information contact: Ryan Moore - M Records, P.O. Box 469, 6500 AL Nijmegen The Netherlands.
Tel/Fax: (+31) 24 -3603984. Email: rmoore@globalxs.nl)
Web Site : M Records

More Twilight Circus Dub Sound System reviews :
Dub Plate Selection
Other Worlds Of Dub
In Dub Volume 1