Can't Stop Loving You
Donna Marie
Jet Star
22 - 09 - 2000

Track list
  1. After All Is Said And Done
  2. Do Right Woman Do Right Man
  3. I Wanna Know What Love Is
  4. Can't Stop Loving You
  5. The First Time
  6. Just One Look
  7. Something On Your Mind
  8. Heaven In Your Arms
  9. Thin Little Lies
  10. Look What You've Done
  11. What Can I Do
  12. Never Gonna Break My Heart
  13. All I Have
  14. No One Else Comes Close
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Sweet voiced Donna Marie first came to public attention in 1989 with her rendition of Lynne Hamilton's 'On The Inside'. This tune was produced by the legendary Sidney Crooks of the Pioneers and became so popular that it led to the making of her debut album 'Reggae Love Music Volume 1'. Some years ago she had a massive hit with 'Think Twice' and her latest release is 'Can't Stop Loving You'.
She's blessed with an instantly recognisable voice and she's at her best covering successful tunes, and that's what you can expect right here. The album is filled with a selection of recent hit tunes and all-time classics. The backing is provided by the cream of the crop of UK's reggae musicians : Mafia & Fluxy, Carlton 'Bubbler' Ogilvie, Computer Paul and Tony Philips, to name but a few. This lovers album was produced by Danny Ray, Tony Philips and Dwayne Burke at the Cave Studio, which is situated in London.
If you're a fan of lovers rock, sophisticated vocal delivery and smooth arrangements you better check out this album !