Marcia Griffiths
VP/Walboomers Music

Track list
  1. Then Came You
  2. Feel So Real
  3. Tell Me Now (Featuring Bounty Killer)
  4. Everlasting
  5. I Got To Cry
  6. Certified
  7. I Want To Be With You
  8. Born To Be
  9. Just Try Me
  10. This World
  11. Partner For Life
  12. Why Me ?
  13. Ready For The Good Life
  14. Amour Love
  15. Today's Song
  16. Problems
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Marcia Griffiths began her career as a dancer but became one of the first ladies of reggae music. Partnering Bob Andy she scored international huge hits as Bob & Marcia. After the duo disbanded she became one of Bob Marley's backup singers the I-Threes. During her lengthy solo career she delivered many solid to excellent albums for different producers.
Her current album Certified on the VP imprint gathers tracks produced by several top producers such as Willie Lindo, Bulby & Fatta and saxophonist Dean Fraser. The set contains four cuts written by her former musical partner and songsmith Bob Andy. On Tell Me Now she teams up with deejay Bounty Killer, Ready For the Good Life is an uptempo solid tune, Everlasting is a smooth lovers song and on Problems she reunites with Bob Andy for a solid tune. Other highpoints of the album are Then Came You, Born To Be, the jazzy Just Try Me and Why Me ?
The vocal qualities of Marcia are beyond all dispute and the excellent backing is provided by top notch musicians like Sly & Robbie and Dean Fraser whilst Kashief Lindo, Derrick Barnett, Pam Hall and Ledean Webster are singing harmony in support of Marcia's lead.