Mystic Whisper
Clinton Fearon & Boogie Brown Band
Peacemaker Records

Track list
  1. A little a this
  2. Hot fire
  3. Love light
  4. Love got mi
  5. Let it grow
  6. Who cares
  7. New old song
  8. Wake up
  9. Uncle Freddy
  10. One way or another
  11. A little lovin'
  12. Crazy like me (extended version)
  13. Mystic whisper
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Clinton "Basie" Fearon was one of the original Gladiators, one of a trio of vocalists who helped to forge their unique and enduring sound. He also served early time with legendary Studio One and Lee "Scratch" Perry's Black Ark studio as bassist, toured in the later version of the Gladiators, and, along with Alrac Forbes (original Yabby You & the Prophets member and included in the later Gladiators lineup as well), put together the U.S.-based reggae band, the Defenders. This album is already the second release ("Disturb the devil" was the debut album) of Clinton Fearon's current reggae band called Clinton Fearon & Boogie Brown Band and it's a great one. Containing thirteen tracks of pure undiluted roots reggae music, this disc is a another proof of Fearon's professional skill, especially when it comes to songwriting and singing. It even brings to mind his great early work, although he's breaking ground with a new sound. This cd upholds and extends the tradition of roots reggae.