Comfort My People
VP Records-Walboomers Music

Track list
  1. Intro Comfort My People
  2. Better Days
  3. Place In The Sun
  4. Simplier
  5. Land Of The Nazarine
  6. Crazy Glue
  7. No More Rain
  8. Sentimental Reasons
  9. Long Live The King
  10. Mightier Than Them
  11. In Due Season
  12. Set Me Free
  13. Sing Aloud
  14. New Tomorrow
  15. Shine Your Light feat. Louie Culture
  16. Win Or Lose
  17. Run Away Illusion
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
"Comfort My People" is the title of the much anticipated debut album from new cultural music messenger Chrisinti - actually a name taken on by himself and given meaning "Selassi I Child". Chrisinti (real name Paul Christopher Hudson) was born on September 14th l971, in a place called Drewsland, located in the city of Kingston, Jamaica. From the early age of six he participated in school fetes and concerts in his community and when he left high school he was absolutely sure of his intentions of becoming a singer.
His first real opportunity came from renown Star Trail producer Richard Bell who produced his Chrisinti's first recording entitled "Aware of Drugs". It was a nice start, but the ball really started roling for Chrisinti while conducting a session at the Mixing Lab Studio in Kingston. When the session was over he was asked to join the person who was watching him throughout the time he was there. It turned out to be Colin Levy a.k.a. Iley Dread, the president of the "Kings Of Kings Recording Company", who was visiting Jamaica looking for new talent. Chrisinti was later signed to "Kings of Kings" and started to record songs such as "False Hype" a combination with Jah Mason and "Shine Your Light", another combination with Louie Culture. Chrisinti has since recorded a number of tunes for other labels including "Better Days", "King From The East", "New Tomorrow" and "Win Or Lose". Through all these singles Chrisinti gained more and more recognition and appreciation among fans of modern roots music and now here's his debut album.
This seventeen track album shows that Chrisinti is one of those sparse singers who can make a difference in reggae music. He is blessed with a distinctive, polished silky voice which he expertly utilizes to deliver his tunes in a smooth and confident manner in order to uplift the minds and hearts of his listeners. After the intro one is treated to the first full length track, "Better Days", a truly awesome effort over an appealing, full sounding riddim which is driven by a deep bassline. Then "Place In The Sun, a nice self-produced cover of this Stevie Wonder tune, but definitely not belonging to the kind of songs one wants to hear from this singer. With the very entertaining "Simplier" Chrisinti returns to form. It's followed by a decent cultural tune called "Land Of The Nazarine" and the excellent lovers tune "Crazy Glue". Chrisinti's popular cover of Angie Stone's "No More Rain" is followed by "Sentimental Reasons", a tune that fails to make a serious impression. The next four tracks "Long Live The King", "Mightier Than Them", "In Due Season" and "Set Them Free" represent the most outstanding part of this album as these quality tunes are well worth hearing over and over again. Two decent efforts, the nyabinghi flavored "Sing Aloud" and "New Tomorrow", are followed by the solid combination tune "Shine Your Light" and the excellent, Bobby Digital produced "Win Or Lose". The album rounds off with the beautiful "Run Away Illusion".
"Comfort My People" contains enough convincing and outstanding efforts to make this a solid seventeen track album.