Comin' 4 You
Elephant Man

Track list
  1. Intro
  2. Replacement Killer
  3. Caan Trick Me
  4. Truth Hurts
  5. Elephant's Coming 4 You!
  6. Mama featuring Beenie Man
  7. 2000 Began
  8. E-l-e-p-h-a-n-t
  9. Watchie Pum
  10. What's Up? featuring Mr. Vegas
  11. Somebody
  12. Elephant Man
  13. Betta Deal
  14. One
  15. Go Look A Life
  16. Bow City
  17. $1000 Bill
  18. Headache featuring Delly Ranks
  19. Out Of Order
  20. Bun It featuring Mr. Vegas
  21. Pum Pum
  22. Hype
  23. You Slacker You / Interlude
  24. One More Start featuring Ward 21 & Wayne Marshall
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Formerly of the Scare Dem Crew, 24-year-old Elephant Man - at the age of 13 dubbed dumbo Elephant supposedly for having larger than average ears like the Disney character - delivers his first full length solo album entitled "Comin' 4 You". Although "Crack Scull" took him to his studio in Seaview and encouraged him to make good use of his talents, it's actually Rodney Price aka Bounty Killa that Elephant Man credits with launching his career. He encouraged his four fellow performers Elephant Man, Boom Dandimite, Harry Toddler and Nitty Kutchie to harness their individual talents into one entity, thus single handedly creating the new phenomenon, first called the Seaview family but renamed Scare Dem Crew after the release of Killa's tune "Big Guns Scare Dem". The Scare Dem Crew quickly became a force to reckon with and were well well received by the dancehall massive worldwide. Although the Crew teared up the dancehalls wherever they made their appearance and also proved rather successful with their releases individual members more and more started to concentrate on their solo efforts, which finally led to the end of this outfit. Elephant Man continued recording and with tunes like "War, War, War", "Show Me Dem", "Watchie Pum" and "Evil Plan" the deejay also managed to establish himself as a well anticipated solo artist.
"Comin' 4 You" mainly collects Elephant Man's previously released singles, produced by a wide variety of producers including King Jammy, Steely & Clevie, Harvel "Gadaffi" Hart, Ward 21, Richard "Shams" Browne, Bobby Konders, Louis "Flabba" Malcolm, Salaam Remi and Patrick Roberts. Having teamed up with almost every leading dancehall producer of the late nineties it's obvious that "Comin' 4 You" is an upfront selection, incorporating the hottest dancehall riddims of recent times such as "Scarface", "Headache", "Punanny", "Volume", "Virus", "Latino" and "Bad Weather". Best tracks are "Replacement Killer", "Truth Hurts", "Watchie Pum", "Go Look A Life", "Pum Pum", "Hype" and the combination tunes "Mama" (with Beenie Man) and "Bun It" (with Mr. Vegas).