Coming Home
Paul Elliott
Artists Only! Records

Track list
  1. Coming Home
  2. Import Corruption
  3. No Gangster Living
  4. Save Me Oh Jah
  5. Hype A Lot
  6. Just A Player
  7. One Small Cake
  8. Dem A Worry
  9. Segregation
  10. Nuff A Dem A Blaspheme
  11. Rise Again
  12. Girls Girls
  13. Rude Boy Nuh Stray
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3/4
Paul Elliott - born and raised in Watherhouse, a ghetto area in Western Kingston JA - is an outstanding talent whose powerful, expressive vocals and growing catalogue of commited roots and reality songs have drawn attention in recent years. Now he delivers his third album "Coming Home", which follows up his 1999 debut album "Save Me Oh Jah" and last year's "Meaning Of Life" set. "Coming Home" mainly collects Paul Elliott's recordings for old-school producer Maurice "Black Scorpio" alongside some self-produced material like for example his wondrous hit tune "Save Me Oh Jah" and the awesome "Nuff A Dem A Blaspheme". Paul Elliott, a fine roots singer who sings deep from the heart, has proven to be at his very best when he delivers his ever conscious lyrics over classic rub-a-dub riddims. This can be experienced when playing the standout tracks of this set : "Import Corruption", "Save Me Oh Jah", "Just A Player", "Dem A Worry", "Nuff A Dem A Blaspheme" and "Rise Again". Furthermore this album features some entertaining efforts including "Coming Home", "One Small Cake", "Girls, Girls" and "Rude Boy Nuh Stray".
All in all Paul Elliott delivers a fine new album.