Best Of Israel Vibration ~ Cool And Calm
Israel Vibration
RAS Records-Munich
December 11, 2005

Track list
  1. The Same Song
  2. Reggae On The River
  3. Why Worry
  4. Rude Boy Shufflin'
  5. Mr. Consular Man
  6. Don't Want No Apartheid
  7. Highway Robbery
  8. Get Up And Go
  9. New Wave
  10. On The Rock
  11. Cool And Calm
  12. Right In The Jam
  13. Father Of The Universe
  14. Jah Jah Rock
  15. Poor Man Cry
  16. Vultures
  17. Why You So Craven
  18. You Never Know
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4/5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 2
This collection of tunes is a nice summary of the wonderful career of Israel Vibration, the vocal trio - consisting of Apple, Wiss and Skelly - that has played a major role in the history of reggae music, releasing crucial albums and singles and touring the world extensively. With their unique brand of gentle rural sounding harmonies and conscious Rasta lyrics they gained a reputation as one of the best vocal harmony trios in the business. The songs included here are the top of the iceberg considering that they have built an extensive catalogue (with many, many classic roots anthems) from the mid 70's up to the late 90s. From their wicked breakthrough hit "The Same Song" all the way to the solid You Never Know this set is a trip down memory lane for long-time Israel Vibration fans and a good introduction for those who belong to a younger generation.