Album review
Stand Out
Daddy Rings

Tracking list

  1. Stand out (classical remix)
  2. Herb fi bun
  3. Cat & the fiddle
  4. Can I trust a stranger
  5. Rumours
  6. Stick to the man
  7. Who is the King of Kings
  8. Stand out (featuring Freddie McGregor)
  9. Secret about life
  10. Tell me what yuh dealing
  11. Religion
  12. Bonifide
  13. Judgement day
  14. Friend enemy
  15. Don't you cry again
  16. Cat & the fiddle (remix)
  17. Mothers cry
  18. Stand out
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

Now out on general release by Greensleeves (originally released by Gone Clear and Ambassa Music) "Stand Out", the wicked debut album from this young singjay, which makes a very solid impression. Greensleeves has added some tracks ("Rumours" and the combination track "Stand Out" with Freddie McGregor), added a classical remix of "Stand Out" and reshuffled the album. This set combines strong, original riddims with excellent roots'n'culture lyrics. The Gussie Clarke production is clear and crisp, just as one might expect to come out of the Music Works studios. "Stand Out" is strictly filled with killer tracks, not a single weak track ! It's varied and enjoyable from beginning till end.
Also check out our interview with Daddy Rings !

Teacher & Mr. T.