Hors Controle
Dub Inc
November 21, 2010

DUB INC Track list
  1. Tout ce qu'ils veulent
  2. Laisse le Temps
  3. Dos à Dos
  4. No Doubt feat. Tarrus Riley
  5. Crazy Island
  6. Ego.com
  7. El Djazzaïr feat. Jimmy Oihid & Amazigh Kateb
  8. Funambule
  9. Bang Bang
  10. Children
  11. On a les Armes
  12. Fils de
  13. Get Mad
  14. Unité
  15. Mélodie
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5
This is the 5th album of the French Reggae group Dub Inc. This band started in 1997 as a collaboration amongst friends and they are still playing together. Many of their shows are sold out in advance. This album on the Diversité label and promoted by www.iwelcom.tv sounds very good. Also appearing on this album is Jamaican reggae star Tarrus Riley on track number 4: No Doubt.

Dub Inc has refused all offers of any major label because they want to stay independent in some way and decide for themselves what they want to give to the public. Many artists already worked together with Dub Inc. For example: Lyricson, the aforementioned Tarrus Riley, David Hinds (Steel Pulse), Omar Perry and Tiken Jah Fakoly.

After 2 debut maxi cd's in 1999 and 2001 Dub Inc noticed there was a lot of interest in their music. Combining reggae with French, English, Kabyle and Arabic lyrics is what makes Dub Inc unique. Now it's time to discover North African reggae! For me these are the top tracks on this album: Dos A Dos, No Doubt, Crazy Island.