RAS Portraits...Don Carlos
Don Carlos

Track list
  1. Jah Jah hear my plea
  2. Just a passing glance
  3. Deeply concerned
  4. Harvest time
  5. Johnny big mouth
  6. Springheel skanking
  7. Prophecy
  8. Cool Johnny cool
  9. Lazer beam
  10. Ease up the pressure
  11. Jah people unite
  12. Christine
  13. You are my sunshine
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4
RAS Records presents a new series of midprice CD's called "RAS Portraits..." This Don Carlos compilation collects tracks from the following albums: "Raving tonight", "Just a passing glance", "Deeply concerned", "Time is the master" and "Ease up". The distinctive vocalist Don Carlos, member of the original Black Uhuru, put out several albums in the '80s (some together with his best friend and co-writer Gold), which constitute some of the best reggae that came out in that period. That it still sounds good after all these years proves this compilation. "Just a passing glance", "Harvest time", "Springheel Skanking" and "Cool Johnny Cool" are among the best.