Don't Worry Now
The Elements
FireAirWaterEarth Productions

Track list
  1. Don't worry now
  2. Gypsy blood
  3. Eyes
  4. Sugar Cane
  5. Thinking about you
  6. Soul Jah
  7. Moon beam
  8. Moon jam
  9. Out in the night
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3 Backing : 3 Production : 3 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3
The Elements - a band from Baton Rouge Louisiana U.S.A., together for over twelve years - have released a new CD "Don't worry now" on no discernible label (so let's just say it's on their own formed FireAirWaterEarth Productions). They deliver a bubbly roots style reggae with unmistakable jazz, soca, blues and rock influences which gives their music a high cross-over level. A full complement of instruments adds saxophone and steel pan to the guitar/keyboards/bass and drum lineup that has dominated reggae since the late sixties. This album contains all-original material composed, arranged and produced by the seven band members. A nice and energetic effort.