Dub 'N' Sax
Dean Fraser
Gone Clear

Track list
  1. Don't count me out
  2. Come
  3. More than one night
  4. Everything is moving too fast
  5. Raggamuffin
  6. No money no love
  7. Feels like magic
  8. Grooving into the night
  9. Can't hurt this feeling
  10. I thought you cared
  11. Just me
  12. Love is a beautiful thing
  13. Warning
  14. In the still of the night
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
There's no argueing that the man called "Youth Sax", Dean Fraser, belongs to the cream of the crop of JA's session musicians. However, sometimes he steps forward to do his own thing as in case of this Augustus "Gussie" Clarke produced CD. This sophisticated instrumental album - some tracks spiced up with vocalists J.C. Lodge, Desmond Young and Junior Eccles - is a nice reggae showcase of Dean's fluid, captivating sax work. Containing very nice, soulful cuts this CD offers you the possibility to play it softly in the background for a nice mood or to crank it to the max for the even nicer nuances.