Dub Plate Selection
Twilight Circus Dub Sound System
M Records

Track list
  1. The ride
  2. New steppers
  3. Filter 13
  4. Trouble dub plate
  5. Beneath the valley of the ultra dub
  6. 808 dub plate
  7. Rocking dub plate (12 inch version)
  8. Lowell and nine (Shaka dub plate)
  9. Sir dub plate
  10. Indian (Space dub plate)
  11. Filter 13 (Party mix)
  12. Lowell and nine (Dub plate)
  13. Filter 13 (Wailers tribute mix)
  14. Bong loop (Paranoia mix)
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : -
This album is already the sixth release of Twilight Circus Dub Sound System, the Nijmegen (The Netherlands) based dub outfit led by Canadian Ryan Moore, who was heavily influenced by dub and U.K./JA roots at the start of his career in 1981. Recordings of Twilight Circus Dub Sound System are made almost entirely with live instrumentation and use no programming or computer sequencing - the few samples or loops are played live and "on the fly" to the multi track.
Bassist/multi-instrumentalist Moore fully succeeds in combining his reggae and dub influences - which unmistakable shine through in his dub outings - with his own inventive and fresh "dubbing" ideas leading to refreshing modern dub grooves. "Dub Plate Selection" collects upbeat new tracks and special Dub Plate versions of older or unreleased material, together making this a varied and enjoyable album.
Additional musicians include renown Sly Dunbar (tracks 4, 8 & 12), Sky Juice (track 4) and Mystery Guests (tracks 1, 10 & 14).
(For more information contact: Ryan Moore - M Records, P.O. Box 469, 6500 AL Nijmegen The Netherlands.
Tel/Fax: (+31) 24 -3603984. Email: rmoore@globalxs.nl)
Web Site : M Records

More Twilight Circus Dub Sound System reviews :
Bin Shaker Dub
Other Worlds Of Dub
In Dub Volume 1