Dub Storm
Jah Warrior
Lush Records / Jah Warrior Records

Track list
  1. Live Up
  2. Peaceful Dub
  3. Unity Dub
  4. Rivers Of Dub (featuring Hughie Izachaar)
  5. Roaring Dub
  6. Rain
  7. Speed Of Light
  8. Zion
  9. Words Of Jah
  10. Wildfire Dub
  11. Dub Storm
  12. African Gold
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4
Jah Warrior has been active in the UK dub scene since the mid 80s. In 1995 het set up his own label, Jah Warrior Records. He released some fine albums by Hughie Izachaar, Jah Warrior and recently the splendid Tena Stelin set Lion Symbol and a 7" single by Tony Roots Ease Off.
His latest album Dub Storm is conscious roots dub in a UK style, inspired by the great Jah Shaka, and marks the return to a more traditional dub style. Usually UK dub albums incorporate lots of electronical effects to create a sort of space travel time-warp dub style. However this album adds plenty echo and reverberation to make interesting dub music, reminiscent to the Jamaican drum and bass style of the late 70s.
All instruments are played by S. Mosco and A. Millgate. Guest musician on Rivers Of Dub is Hugie Izachaar. All tracks are mixed by Dougie Wardrop at Conscious Sounds Studio, except Rivers Of Dub which is mixed by Prento and Speed Of Light & Zion which are mixed by Jah Warrior at his own Jah Warrior Studio.
This album is filled with high-profile dub you can turn to again and again. Recommended !