Dub Voyage
Twilight Circus Dub Sound System
M Records

Track list
  1. Acetate
  2. Dub Voyage
  3. Heavy
  4. Wareika
  5. Depth Charge
  6. Fast
  7. Blaster
  8. K2000
  9. Slicer
  10. Silver
  11. Massive
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : - Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
'Dub Voyage' is the latest release from dub wizard, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and former member of The Legendary Pinkdots, Ryan Moore, aka Twilight Circus Dub Sound System. At the Studio Twilight and The Miller Block studio he plays and mixes all tracks himself. The cd contains eleven original dub tracks and it's clear that his roots are the dub outings from dubmasters such as King Tubby, Lee Perry and Augustus Pablo. Check out track 4 -Wareika- for obvious Augustus Pablo influences. Although his roots are the aforementioned dubmasters, Ryan Moore manages to create a distinctive sound of his own. As always he uses no programming or computer sequencing, the album is entirely made with live instrumentation. The tempo throughout the album is laidback, with the exception of the space orientated tune "K2000". It's hard to point out highlights on the album, because all tunes have a distinctive feel of their own, but my favourite tunes are "Wareika", the title track "Dub Voyage" and "Fast".
Ryan Moore's latest album is a serious heavyweight dub set, with a more traditional feel to it than his previous releases.

For more information contact: Ryan Moore - M Records, P.O. Box 469, 6500 AL Nijmegen, The Netherlands.
Tel/Fax: (+31) 24 -3603984. Email: rmoore@globalxs.nl
Web Site : M Records