Album review
Earth People
Innerbeat Music
26 - 06 - 2001

Tracking list

  1. Rub A Dub Dance
  2. Love
  3. Chilly Chilly
  4. Earth People
  5. Young
  6. Survival
  7. Rock Me baby
  8. Girl In A Motion
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

Bigga (Anthony Robinson) is one of the few musicians taught guitar by the King Of Reggae, Bob Marley. Although very less is known about this artist, he certainly has some musical qualities, which makes this album a noteworthy delivery. It's an album from the eighties (if our guess is right!) with musical backing provided by Sly and Robbie, Elliot Randall and Tyrone Downie. The songs found on this eight track "Earth People" album are all self-penned originals, performed in Bigga's unique powerful vocal style. The way the songs are arranged matches his vocal style very well. Strong outings here are the title track Earth People, the reality tune Survival and the sweet love song Girl In A Motion.

Teacher & Mr. T.