Upstairs Music
CD / Digital Release
June 22, 2016

Track list
  1. I'll Wait For You
  2. You'll Never Know
  3. Love Is A Personal Thing
  4. Blessed To Be Loved
  5. Contribution
  6. Main Target
  7. A Part Of Me
  8. Place For Peace
  9. Never Give Up On Love
  10. Didn't I
  11. I Want Your Love
  12. Full Moon
  13. Your Society
  14. Justice feat. Mr. Pinnacle
  15. It's Not Over
  16. Steady Love
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3
Originally from Nassau, the Bahamian capital, Endel-I (Endel Major being his real name) moved to South Florida in his teens. His musical style is influenced by his love for Lovers Rock and R&B. Think The Heptones, Dennis Brown and Sugar Minott, as well as R&B artistes such as Donny Hathaway, Roberta Flack, and The Chi-lites. In Florida he became a member of the well-known band Inner Circle. He toured with them through Europe and the US and enjoyed chart success with the songs "Bad Boys" and "Sweat". His solo debut set "My Love Letter 2 U" was released in 2005 and 2013 saw the release of his second set "Everlasting", produced by Working Class Records. The albums established him as a mature Lovers Rock vocalist. In the spring of 2016 he came up with a fresh set on the Upstairs Music imprint. Production credits go to Danny Breakenridge and the riddims are laid down by Axeman, Dwight Pinkney and The Sons of Mystro. Backing vocals courtesy of Marcia Ball, Tashiba and Shauna Dazzle Dixson.

His pleasant smooth vocal delivery (sometimes reminding us of Kashief Lindo) is perfectly suited for lovers tunes. The album offers nuff catchy songs with strong hooks. Most tunes here deal with love and the occasional roots tune shows he's also capable of delivering solid rootical vibes! Some tunes are across hit riddims such as No Doubt Records "83" riddim, check out "You'll Never Know", a solid piece and well done. Also from No Doubt Records is the "Rub A Dub" riddim, used on the title track "Contribution". He urges everyone to make "a contribution", great rootical effort by the way! Roots tunes "Society" and "Justice" are also worthwhile mentioning. The latter tune features vocalist Mr. Pinnacle. Ultra-smooth is "Blessed To Be Loved", while "Place For Peace" is a lovely acoustic lovers ballad. Also amongst our favourites are "Full Moon", "It's Not Over" and "Didn't I" (this one brings back memories of "Go Away Pretty Woman" by Freddie McGregor.)