Album review
Everything Is Everything
Jungle Jim
Life Time

Tracking list

  1. Trial and tribulation
  2. Blood a go run
  3. Ease and release
  4. Who done it ?
  5. Sing along
  6. Throw us down
  7. Pressure
  8. Lonely days
  9. 400 years featuring Contractor
  10. People fighting
  11. Black youth
  12. Living in the ghetto
  13. Times so hard
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 3/4 Sleeve : 3

Strictly "roots 'n' culture" (with the exception of the lovers tune "Lonely days") is represented on Jungle Jim's first (?) album "Everything is everything". Jungle Jim turns out to be a roots singer with a real good, appealing voice and enough uplifting conscious lyrics. With the likes of Computer Paul, Sly Dunbar & Robbie Shakespear, Courtney and Pablo on board he puts out a solid effort. Although not all of the material on this release reaches high standards, with 9 out of 13 there's enough to enjoy. Some of the riddims used have proven their strength over and over again and include such killers as "Stalag", "Wicked haffi run way" and "Mr. Bassie". Stand out tracks: "Blood a go run", "Ease and release" and "Throw us down". Jungle Jim is truly well-worth checking out and hopefully we're going to be hearing a lot of him from here on out.

Teacher & Mr. T.