Album review
The Ultimate Vintage Jamaican Party Mix Part 2
Fab 5
VP Records-Walboomers Music
06 - 07 - 2002

Tracking list

  1. Play Mi Selector
  2. Punnany Riddim/Bike Back/Wrong Move
  3. Duck/Dem Haffi Follow Me
  4. Mini Mini
  5. Psalms/Pocomania Day
  6. One Draw
  7. Here I Come/Revolution/Broader Than Broadway
  8. Nice Time/Groovin' Out On Life
  9. Rivers Of Babylon/Sweet Sensations
  10. Black Cinderella
  11. Poor Mi Isrealites/Pressure & Slide
  12. Baby Why/Hello Carol
  13. Nanny Goat/Nanny Skank
  14. Stick By Me/Version
  15. Baby Be True/Winey Winey
  16. Stop That Train/Long Story
  17. Solomon/Version
  18. Love Me Forever/Hit The Road
  19. Dancing Mood
  20. I've Got To Go Back Home/Wash Wash
  21. Black Head Chiney/Blazing Fire/Rough & Tough
  22. Eastern Standard Time/Occupation
  23. Dance Crasher/Never Grow Old/New Name/Dog War
  24. Bam Bam
  25. Ba Ba Boom
  26. Intensified Festival
  27. Sweet & Dandy
  28. Cherry Oh Baby
  29. Land Of My Birth
  30. Give Thanks And Praises
  31. The Jamaican National Anthem
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4/5

Fab 5 has had success in both the reggae and soca markets. After they recorded the reggae album "Mini Mini" it took them ten years before they released the "Dugu-Dugu" (a tongue in cheek reference to dating and relationships) album, filled with the variety for which Fab 5 are known all over the world.
Now they have come up with a 'live' recorded cd, filled with the most popular riddims and tunes of the past thirty years, offering the listener a swinging non-stop greatest hits selection of Jamaican popular music. Not only straight one-drop reggae, but also ska, dancehall, roots, rocksteady and as a bonus a selection of festival songs.
Pure revival..pure entertainment !

Teacher & Mr. T.