Album review
VP Records-Walboomers Music
January 26 - 2004

Tracking list

  1. Intro
  2. Feel You Touching Me
  3. Baby I Love You
  4. Our Love
  5. Let's Make A Deal
  6. Will You Love Me
  7. Slowly featuring Ghost
  8. It's Over
  9. Hatred & Grudge
  10. You Can Do It
  11. Turn Around
  12. Faith
  13. Together
  14. Sorry Seem's To Be The Hardest Word
  15. It's About Time
  16. You Say
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4/5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

In the male dominated field of reggae vocalists, one female stands out Fiona Robinson. Born Fiona Robinson in May 1976, Fiona takes the listener on a romantic trip following in the footsteps of such greats as Marcia Griffiths, Judy Mowatt and Pam Hall, just to name a few. Fiona has already tasted international success gaining three nominations at the 1998 Tamika Reggae Awards in the New Artist of the Year category for the Keith Thomas written hit "I Could Fall In Love,". Reggae fans will know Fiona for her remakes of the pop hits "From This Moment" with Brian Gold and "Angel Of Mine". With her smooth vocal delivery and romantic lyrics fans of loverís rock and R&B styles enjoyed Fionaís performances on albums such as "Wanna Make Love" and "Fiona's Moment".
Here the sweet-voiced Fiona presents sixteen newly recorded songs on the album "Forever". The cd brings together the studio talents of producers Lloyd & Michelle Campbell and Jason Sterling of the Joe Fraser Production crew with Fiona and studio luminaries such as Dean Fraser, Mikey Chung and Sly Dunbar. Top tunes here include the emotive Feel You Touching Me and Will You Love Me. Furthermore she delivers the witty Letís Make A Deal and with male reggae crooner Ghost she performs Slowly. Baby I Love You comes across the "Money In My Pocket" riddim, while Faith rides the "Hypocrites" riddim.
Top notch quality lovers rock!

Teacher & Mr. T.