FC Apatride Utd
Firing The Truth
Urban Sedated Records
September 13, 2010

Track list
  1. Fire Inn
  2. Firing The Truth
  3. Nah With 'Em
  4. Throw Down Your Guns
  5. Hugo Boss
  6. European Youth
  7. African Woman
  8. Selling Illusion
  9. Kings And Queens
  10. Fire Out
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 3 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5
"Firing The Truth" is FC Apatride Utd's third full length album release -- "On The Frontline Menu" and Them" being the band's debut set and sophomore album respectively. Just like its predecessors this brand new collection of tunes comes with a powerful sound and sharp lyrics... and again its clear that FC Apatride Utd takes no prisoners!

While listening to the various tunes on this 10 track album, the (early) music of Steel Pulse, The Police and The Clash come to mind. Usually FC Apatride Utd brings Reggae music with a strong rock flavor, but this time you'll also hear a very "bluesy" sound in tracks such as the instrumentals "Fire In" and "Fire Out", the title track "Firing The Truth", "Throw Down Your Guns" and "Selling Illusion", while "Hugo Boss" is spiced with a slight latin flavor. Lyrically the eight vocal tracks have a lot to offer, bringing the listener relevant messages that largely deal with political issues and social injustice. Check "Throw Down Your Guns", which goes straight to controversial Dutch politician Geert Wilders' head. Even though lead singer Abdelraheem Kheirawi has a powerful dark voice that perfectly fits the mood of the band's music, it's sometimes hard to keep yourself involved till the very end.

The album is released on cd with a 4 page Digipak cover and a 12 page booklet with lyrics and original artwork.