MKZWO Records
April 27, 2013

Track list
  1. Ich Wünsche Mir So Sehr
  2. Wir Gehen Diesen Weg
  3. Stark Wie Ein Löwe feat. Crosby Bolani
  4. Alle Spielen Mit
  5. Better Must Come feat. Perfect Giddimani
  6. Interlude
  7. Die Welt Schreit Auf feat. Junior Randy
  8. In Den Untergang
  9. Fels In Der Brandung feat. Uwe Banton
  10. Du Hilfst Mir Auf
  11. Die Zeit Ist Da
  12. Alphabet feat. Junior Randy
  13. Jah Weiß
  14. Human History Interlude Part 1
  15. No Sleep feat. Ephraim Juda
  16. Du Bist Mein Sonnenschein
  17. Sie Könnten Alles Nehmen
  18. Es Geht Um Dich
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4/5
Four years after the release of his sophomore album "Das Gleiche Alte Lied", Berlin-based Ganjaman delivers his third full length album entitled "Jetzt" (in English "Now"). Perhaps little known or even totally unknown outside the German speaking areas, Ganjaman has become one of the cornerstones of the German reggae scene since he started his music career in the late '80s, early '90s, inspired by people like Macka B, Brigadier Jerry and Linton Kwesi Johnson to name only three. Besides being a recording artist and live performer, the multi-talented Ganjaman is involved in many projects as producer, songriter,instrumentalist, sound engineer, mixing engineer, cutter, designer of flyers & covers, video producer, organizer of parties, etc. It's obvious that Ganjaman has wide-ranging skills and thus his list of activities is seemingly endless.

Anyone who understands German lyrics will find out that this Ganjaman album is packed with message songs, all of them inspired by the statement "The desire for justice is created by the current lack of justice". And thus the listener is treated to uplifting tunes that intend to provide strength and hope for a better future. This is underlined by significant efforts such as "Wir gehen diesen Weg", "Alle spielen mit", "Die Zeit is da", and "Fels in der Branding", the collaboration with Uwe Banton. The latter is one of the highlights along with efforts like "In den Untergang", "Du hilfst mir auf", and the combination tunes "Stark Wie Ein Löwe" with Crosby Bolani and "Better Must Come" with Perfect Giddimani. Besides Ganjaman's production works, this set also features riddims from Sam Gilly's House of Riddim, Berlin's Feueralarm, Fullhundred & Kapriss'tudio from France, and Bobby 'Digital' Dixon ("Better Must Come")

Even though almost all lyrics are in German (only the collaboration tunes with South African singer Crosby Bolani, Jamaican singjay Perfect Giddimani, and fellow citizen Ephraim Juda are partly in English), this collection is well worth checking out by any music lover.