He Will Restore
Osmond Collins
Gospel Times
June 4, 2004

Track list
  1. He Will Restore - Interlude
  2. Awake O Zion
  3. Can't Even Walk
  4. Picture This
  5. You'll Never Change
  6. I Feel Better
  7. Thanks
  8. Fire Fire
  9. It Takes Two
  10. Grace and Mercy
  11. He Will Restore
  12. Glory, Written, Calvary
  13. Heavens Declare - Interlude
  14. Greetings
  15. In A Big Way
  16. Could He Be Alone
  17. All Of My Heart
  18. Heavens Declare
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3
Although, born in Jamaica, Osmond Collins left for the United States at the age of fourteen. Several years later, after working for MCA as a songwriter, he was on the verge of signing an artist deal when he embraced the faith and turned his attention to singing gospel music. His debut album, "Exalted One", blended elements of R&B with church music, offering a foretaste of what was to come on other, innovative gospel projects that lay ahead. In 2001, he met producer/songwriter/arranger Tony Rich, who promptly recognised Osmond Collins' potential, and then invited him to record tracks for a forthcoming Jet Star compilation. With his reputation for well-crafted, quality productions and sublime vocal arrangements, Rich made an ideal foil for the talented singer/songwriter from New Jersey. This fortuitous meeting led to Osmondís first album of reggae/gospel tracks, the award-winning "Walk The Walk". Two years later Osmond Collins and Tony Rich teamed up again and released another award-winning album entitled "Do It Again".
Now here's album number four from Osmond Collins, finding the singer cementing his position as one of the world's foremost purveyors of contemporary gospel. What's more, his ability to imbue his music with the riddims of his native Jamaica makes from extraordinarily original sound. This "He Will Restore" set finds the singer reunited with premier UK gospel producer Tony Rich in Jet Star's Cave Studios for the same scenario that brought forth his well received albums "Walk the Walk" and "Do It Again". As usual, the majority of the work on this cd is self-penned, often with Tony Rich's input. Highlights include the awesome "Awake O Zion", "Can't Even Walk", "Greetings", "All Of My Heart", the title track "He Will Restore" and "I Feel Better", which comes over a remake of The Cables' "Baby Why" riddim.
Osmond Collins delivers a collection of tunes that is as irresistable as it is spiritually uplifting. Highly recommended to any fan of quality gospel reggae!