Back To Africa
Harry Mo
Yellow Hill Music
December 14, 2010

Track list
  1. Back To Africa
  2. My Dream
  3. Raging Storm
  4. St. Croix Rock
  5. JAH In My Life
  6. Enough Is Enough
  7. Show Her Love
  8. Positive Vibration
  9. Mystic Man
  10. Solution
  11. Rugged Road
  12. My Pride
  13. Ithiopia
  14. Natural High feat. Volcano
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Although he has settled for a couple of years in St. Croix, Harry Mo wasn't born on this US Virgin Island, but in Dominica. Harry Mo plays a lot of instruments himself. For example he played bass, guitars and keyboards on most of the tracks of his latest album. Also Tuff Lion, one of the best musicians of the Virgin Islands, appears on some tracks. Harry Mo's tracks and lyrics are true rastafari. Since his visit to Ethiopia, Africa, he decided to write songs about many of those experiences. Harry Mo has embraced Jah in his life and thanks him everyday for it.

Harry Mo's sophomore cd "Back To Africa" was released in 2008 and almost went completely under the radar, but luckily it didn't because it's an excellent set. This 14 song album on the Yellow Hill Music label was recorded and mixed entirely on St. Croix, US Virgin Islands at the well known Back Yard Studio and at I Grade Records Studio. It is deeply roots oriented with strong, insightful lyrics flowing over some beautifully crafted and tasty melodies. It is a must have for every roots reggae lover. "Back To Africa" was produced by Harry Mo and Anthony "Lion" Arthur with strong production input from Al Baptiste Sr and Tippy I of I Grade Records.