Album review
I'm Ready
Frankie Paul

Tracking list

  1. Tell me what you like
  2. Feeling good all over
  3. Woo hah
  4. Africa
  5. Why
  6. Taste love
  7. I'm ready
  8. Call her
  9. Show me
  10. Revolution time
  11. What you gonna do
  12. You inspired me
  13. He is watching
  14. Hurry on back
  15. I really think of you
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 5 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3

Frankie Paul, nicknamed Jamaica's Stevie Wonder, has teamed up with the London based Saxon crew to record one of his better albums since years. This brand new album is full of timeless songs, from the heavyweight roots and culture sounds of "Africa" and "Revolution Time" to the heartfelt duet with Sylvia Tella "Feeling Good All Over" . In between he manages to deliver a great rendition of Freddie Jackson's "Taste Love", which is also featured on "The Best Of Saxon Volume 2". As one of the mainstays of conscious lovers rock Frankie Paul lays down excellent lovers tunes like "I'm Ready" , "Hurry On Back" to name just a few. Mafia & Fluxy, Sly & Robbie, Computer Paul and Jazwad provide the music for the soulful vocals on these fifteen outstanding tracks.

Teacher & Mr. T.