Album review
Greetings From Africa
Innocent featuring Les Exodus
Mouthpiece Records

Tracking list

  1. Greetings from Africa
  2. One world
  3. Open your heart
  4. Stay with me
  5. Stranger
  6. Is it true
  7. Coming home
  8. Back in time
  9. Sote ni ndugu
  10. Running
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

"Greetings from Africa" is produced by Innocent & Les Exodus and comes from Minneapollis, MN, USA. It's an album with a positive touch and brings the listener greetings from "Senegal, Tanzania, to all the sons and daughters from the Rastaman". In "Is it true" the band expresses their feelings about Christopher Columbus ("a liar, a pirate.."), "Back in Time" is a swinging track about the desire to go back in time, and relive your childhood, and the last track "Running" deals with the impossibility of running away from the Babylon system.
"Greetings from Africa" is a pleasant and danceable album, mostly in the one drop style, with soulful vocals from lead vocalist Innocent Mfalingundi.

Teacher & Mr. T.