Album review
Jesus Is Calling
Barbara Jones
VP Records-Walboomers Music
20 - 08 - 2000

Tracking list

  1. Praise Him
  2. One Day At A Time
  3. Kings Of Kings
  4. Let It Be
  5. Leaning On Jesus
  6. Leaning On Jesus featuring Harry Toddler
  7. Love Filled Me
  8. Till The Storm
  9. The Sweeter He Grows
  10. Blessed Be The Name
  11. Fill My Cup
  12. The Love Of God
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4

Barbara Jones started her career in the 1970's as a reggae vocalist. She had several hit singles and won numerous awards over her 20 plus year career. In the early 90's Barbara recorded her last reggae album and felt it was time for a change. She decided to give her life to Jesus and turned her singing career down this glorious path. She has been singing gospel music for almost ten years now and has never looked back.
The album "Jesus Is Calling" features some of the most enlightening grooves performed by this very talented vocalist. Jesus Is Calling includes singles like the spirit-filled, Leaning On Jesus featuring dancehall star (!) Harry Toddler, to the poignant, One Day At A Time, to the melodic Love Filled Me. Furthermore the album features a soca tune, entitled Kings Of Kings.
The album was produced by Lloyd and Michelle Campbell, recorded at Heavy Beat Studio and mixed at the Mixing lab studio.

Teacher & Mr. T.