Album review
Jet Star Reggae Max - Beenie Man
Beenie Man
Jet Star

Tracking list

  1. Yaw yaw
  2. Old dog
  3. Girls I see
  4. Girl dem sugar
  5. Romie
  6. New Suzuki
  7. Damsel ship
  8. Nobody's perfect
  9. Press button
  10. Miss Angella
  11. Music a de beat
  12. Modelling
  13. Mobster
  14. Matie
  15. Veteran
  16. Bury yu dead
  17. Once a year
  18. Wicked slam
  19. If a girl a say
  20. Gal you a shuffle
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

The latest (#14) in the excellent mid price "Jet Star Reggae Max" series is strictly rough'n'tough dancehall stylee, featuring one the the top dj's ruling the charts all over the world : Beenie Man. He started his career a decade ago when he truly was "Beenie", recording his first album for Bunny Lee. In 1989 he proved himself to be no passing fancy when he took on seasoned older artists at Reggae Sunsplash. Since 1992 he's been dropping the hits that have kept him in the time limelight and on the ascendence ever since. Most of the twenty tracks are produced by Shocking Vibes (Patrick Roberts), while Bobby "Digital" Dixon settles for two tracks. Twenty class hits, every one of them is guarenteed smash on both the charts and the dancefloors. Essential compilation of undisputably one of the top dj's in demand world wide and knocking out hit like there's no tomorrow !

Teacher & Mr. T.