Album review
Reggae Max
Jet Star

Tracking list

  1. Neighbourhood watch (with Selvie Wonder)
  2. Nature boy
  3. Wicked heffe run wey
  4. In this together (with Louie Culture & Terror Fabulous)
  5. Bounty lover (with Lady G.)
  6. One way ticket
  7. Time is the master
  8. Chant out
  9. Back to Africa
  10. Come on over
  11. Throw out the lifeline
  12. Shake it up tonight
  13. Black survivor
  14. Ragga muffin
  15. Jah is alive (with Charlie Chaplin)
  16. Psalm 24 (with Mutaburuka)
  17. Show you how
  18. I believe in music
  19. That's the way life goes
  20. Jah
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 4

The top-selling mid-price series "Jet Star Reggae Max" continues with probably the best volume (#13) so far, spotlighting on the works of Jetpher McClymont aka "The Biblical Messenger" aka "Bearer Of Light" : Luciano. This young man has established himself undelibly as a Reggae King within the past five years. His total faith and belief in the Almighty Creator, absolute discipline in his musical career, and a creative, experimentative mind are some of the reasons for this well earned Kingship. This faultless twenty track compilation focusses mainly on his outlet for Phillip "Fattis" Burrell's Exterminator label. All the hits are here, the "In this together" track even in a better mix than the one found on the Island Jamaica album. His Big Ship produced number 1 reggae hit "Shake it up tonight" is just one of gems in the musical treasure chest of Luciano Reggae Max. Essential buy!

Teacher & Mr. T.