Album review
Juck's Incorporation Part 1
Dub Specialist
Studio One

Tracking list

  1. Sitting with stupid
  2. Juck's incorporation
  3. Grow with your own
  4. Moving dub
  5. Skankers incorporation
  6. Theme a ling
  7. Gumbia jump
  8. I a see
  9. Garvey night
  10. Dub is the answer
  11. King a thing
  12. Theme from the scorcher
  13. Mistic dub
  14. Jungle dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : - Backing : 5 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 5

Re-release of one of the best, if not the best Studio One dub album ever. Wicked riddims (the originals !), however in an other sequence comparing to the first vinyl issue and renamed, thus a "new" disc after all. Riddim selection: "Smile" Silvertones, "No No No" Dawn Penn, "Last Love" Termites, "Moving away" Ken Boothe, "Ting a ling" Heptones, "Never let go" Slim Smith, "Tonight" Keith & Tex....with the addition of some rare Jackie Mittoo and Count Ossie (Iabingi) tracks. This is what I've been dreaming of for years: impeccable Count Ossie dub mixes. The best by contest. Also included a previously unreleased (?) track: "Bongo man" Count Ossie (?) and an overdub of the "Thing a ling" riddim, probable Leslie Millner (keyboards) and Noel Alphonso (drums and son of...), who are doing the overdubs for Studio One these days.
Overdubs ? Or new ? I don't care, it simply sounds great. The riddim of "Tenement Yard" Eddie Constantine (12") and "True love" Sugar Minott (Showcase). To me this album is ten out of ten. What a pity those overdubs on the second take of "Thing a ling", otherwise it would be eleven out of ten !

The Studio One Man aka Ras Feel