Ein Neuer Morgen
Hauptstadtader-Rootdown (Soulfood)
February 23, 2005

Track list
  1. Clap Ya Hands seite an seite mit Harris
  2. Dinge Die Zählen seite an seite mit Pyranja
  3. Propheten seite an seite mit Ganjaman
  4. Selbst-bewusst-sein
  5. Seelenmusik seite an seite mit Dra-Q
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3/4
After the appearance on "Dancehallfieber 4" the opener "Clap Ya Hands" alongside Harris of this EP "Ein Neuer Morgen" received more than a couple of rounds of applause from both massive and critics, for the pure bashment vibes on producer Greg Danielz' 'Da Big D'-riddim with its flute melody. On "Dinge Die Zählen" Things That Count the subsonic bass driven riddim by Enfants de Lion (the combination of Kimoe and producer Greg Danielz) is the backing for a combination with female rapper Pyranja about the little things in life making it really worth to live. "Propheten" is a combination with Ganjaman (also appearing on Ganjaman's "Brandstifter" album) over Enfants de Lion's slow bouncing riddim that is fueled by an acoustic guitar riff with a high "House Of The Rising Sun" blues feel, all about those with whom everlasting friendship has been sworn, yet when the going gets tough ... The only solo track on this EP, the Ganjaman produced "Selbst-Bewusst-Sein" Self-Consciousness backed by Ganjaman & Feueralarm is another great tune over a one drop riddim with society-critical lyrics, and it's followed by the EP-closing "Seelenmusik" Soulmusic, a slow jam featuring Dra-Q dedicated to all soul brothers and soul sisters over another Enfants de Lion-riddim. This EP is yet more proof of the enormous potential of reggae and dancehall in Germany and the chances that Kimoe will be involved in that in the near future.