Album review
Impressions Of Leroy Smart
Leroy Smart
Burning Sounds

Tracking list

  1. Lorna
  2. Music is sweet
  3. Gambling
  4. Jah is my future guide
  5. Don't let me down
  6. Man of future
  7. In this time
  8. Rasta man
  9. Back out weak heart
  10. You I can't forget
  11. Do you remember
  12. Rasta time
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 3

The "Don" Leroy Smart needs no long introduction. He started in the early seventies and has had a string of hits in his career. This album is a re-release of his self-produced 1978 album. Using some well know riddims Mr. Smart performs in top form 12 tracks, from lovers rock to roots and culture. One of the most outstanding tracks is "Back out weak heart" , over Wayne Wade's classic "Black is our colour".

Teacher & Mr. T.