Album review
Dubbin' Is A Must ~ Reggae Live Sessions Vol. 4
Pablo Moses

Tracking list

  1. I man a grasshopper
  2. Dubbin' is a must
  3. Brainwash
  4. A song
  5. Proverbs extractions
  6. Freedom for the Africans
  7. Give I fi I name
  8. Never seen
  9. I am a rastaman
  10. Pave the way
  11. Ready aim fire
  12. I man nah bow
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 3/4

Pablo Henry, better known as Pablo Moses, established himself as a highly original vocalist who has stuck to his chosen path of social commentary infused with spiritual values. The first time he surfaced on the reggae charts was in 1975 with the herb-smoker's anthem "I man a grasshopper", the opening track of this live recording. In 1977 the impressive debut set "Revolutionary Dream" was released on the Klik label. Under the supervison of Geoffrey Chung two excellent albums followed: the highly acclaimed "A Song" and "Pave The Way'. Moses started to produce himself and released a string of albums in the eighties and nineties. Throughout his enduring career Pablo Moses toured extensively and has gained a strong reputation as a performer. This solid album captures Moses' cool style of delivery and thoughtful lyrics "live & direct", thus providing a fine remembrance for those who have had the experience to witness this sophisticated artist on stage.

Note 1: The recording of this live show took place during Pablo Moses' latest European tour which brought him to Paris, France.
Note 2: Also available on video.

Teacher & Mr. T.