Album review
Love Is What We Need
The Ark Band
The Ark Band

Tracking list

  1. Thanks And Praise
  2. Ethiopia
  3. My Father
  4. Love Is What We Need
  5. Pain And Misery
  6. Please Wait
  7. Can't Live
  8. Rastafari
  9. Drive By Shooting
  10. Father Dub
  11. Ehtiopia Dub
  12. Drive By Dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 4 Backing : 3/4 Production : 3/4 Sound quality : 4/5 Sleeve : 4

The Ark Band consists of Eustace Bobb, Damon Arterbridge, Mike Scott and Terry Bobb. For the past 10 years the band has been touring the US and have shared stage with some of the biggest reggae acts ever. Their latest album is entitled 'Love Is What We Need' and comprises 9 vocal tracks and three dub versions.
The themes on which the band concentrates are universal love, rastafari and culture. The backing is tight and danceable, with an occasional guitar solo. The lead vocals are fine and as a whole the album makes a solid impression. Most of the tunes found here are originals with the exception of the Peter Broggs tune Ethiopia. One of our favorite tracks is the title track Love Is What We Need, featuring Michael Scott's sweet vocals. Rastafari is another highlight on this very enjoyable compact disc, which brings the listener strictly positive vibrations.

For more information..visit the Ark band's website

Teacher & Mr. T.