PJK Entertainment
December 22, 2010

Messages - Lyricson Track list
  1. Intro
  2. From The Beginning
  3. Love Is The Answer
  4. Revolution Start feat. Zamunda
  5. Those Without Love
  6. Glad You're Mine
  7. Life Is Not A Game
  8. Bless The Youths
  9. Upright
  10. No More
  11. Blessings Multiply
  12. Wise Up
  13. Rise
  14. Crush On You
  15. Provider And Guide
  16. Outro
Rate this album!
Cast your vote below.

Essential -Votes: 25-
Very Good -Votes: 7-
Good -Votes: 6-
Average -Votes: 0-
Disappointing -Votes: 0-
A Waste Of Time -Votes: 0-

Total votes : 38
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 5 Backing : 4 Production : 5 Sound quality : 4 Sleeve : 5
Lyricson was born as Soulemane Boukara in Guinea in 1979 . After moving to Liberia his father took him to the United States because of the civil war in Liberia. At the age of 15 he moved in with a Rasta friend. Lyricson was bitten by reggae and was moving back and forward between rehearsels and playgrounds. The he left for the West Indies where he did his first recordings with the Red Zone crew. After a while he went to Paris to work with his cousin Pyroman who is part of the crew surrounding the French hip hop group Assassin. He recorded some tracks and played several shows with the crew before meeting Mano Chao.

It's Mano Chao who recruited him as an opening act and backing singer for his world tour. This meeting was very important for Lyricson's career as he got the chance to tour the whole planet and perform in stadiums filled with lots of people. In 2004 Lyricson released his first CD called "Born To Go High" on the Special Delivery Music label. After appearing on a track with the French group Dub Inc he joined them on a tour in 2005. In 2007 the sophomore album "Keep The Faith" was released, but remarkably he disapproved it after it was released because he found the mixing work scamped.

His brand new album "Messages" covers a lot of themes in the songs. From praises to Rastafari to oldskool lovers rock. Lyricson has this unique voice which sometimes is reminiscent of Pressure and Chezidek. We also recognize a riddim known from the single "Serious Time" by Aka Koxx, who is a Jamaican artist located in Paris, France. Track number 5, the 2009 released single Those Without Love, is performed on the "Soprano" riddim by Bost & Bim. Top tracks are From The Beginning, Glad You're Mine on Special Delivery's "Sugar" riddim, Crush On You, and Love Is The Answer.

Expect more quality songs from this artist in the future!