Album review
Dub You Crazy With Love
Mad Professor & Ariwa Artists

Tracking list

  1. Dub my heart
  2. Pya
  3. The other side of dub
  4. Lovers rock dub
  5. Daydreaming about dub
  6. Truly in dub
  7. Make love to dub
  8. Dub in the sun
  9. Say what!
  10. Fantasy dub
  11. Stop, listen to the dub
  12. Dubbing in love
  13. Loving you in dub
  14. Looking over dub
  15. Standing by dub
  16. On my dub
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : -/4 Backing : 4 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 3

With this album Neil Fraser aka The Mad Professor aims at his lovers rock listeners and at his dub fans by combining the two styles which made him famous over the last fifteen years. If you expect heavy, experimental and mindblowing dubs this one is not for you. All of the dubs included are not very spectacular, but more or less solid dub versions of the best Lovers songs that came out of Mad Prof's Ariwa Studio, amongst them John McLean's massive 1987 hit "If I Gave My Heart To You", Kofi's "Didn't I" and Jocelyn Brown's "Daydreaming".

Teacher & Mr. T.