Many Lives
Mt. Nebo Records
October 24, 2006

Track list
  1. Stay In The Right
  2. Love Life
  3. World Crisis
  4. Save The World
  5. Jah Teachings
  6. Many Lives
  7. Strongest Woman
  8. Afrika feat. Ijah Menelik
  9. Don't Talk
  10. Smile
  11. Vibes
  12. On The Road
  13. Babylon Don't Like feat. Rafijah
  14. Zion Trail
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4/5 Production : 4/5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
Iba (pronounced: 'Eye-bah') was born Charles "Chucky" Encarnacion on May 7, 1970 on the island of St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands. As the son of a musician, Iba was indoctrinated into music at a very young age and his passion for knowledge led him to embrace the teachings of Rastafari in his formative years. Overtime and through much diligence, Iba became lead singer of St. Croix's Front Line Reggae Band and quickly became one of St. Croix's celebrated singers.

In 1995, life and mother nature (Hurricane Marilyn) intervened in this burgeoning career and Iba relocated to Connecticut, USA. In Connecticut, Iba kept at his passion by fronting the Survivor's Reggae Band for the next 3 years. In 2001, Iba recorded several songs with Bambú Station that were selected for their acclaimed compilation "Talkin' Roots - Volume I".

On July 1, 2003 Mt. Nebo Records launched Iba's full length debut album "Jah Lion (Children of the Nile)", and now there's the singer's highly anticipated sophomore album, "Many Lives". Backed by well arranged fresh original riddims played by Bambú Station, Iba -- whose voice and delivery is very distinct -- delivers his ever conscious lyrics in truly fine style.

This thoroughly solid album contains a decent amount of songs very worth of hearing. Amongst them are the ode to his Mother and all mothers, "Strongest Woman", the spirited cultural combination tune with Ijah Menelik entitled "Afrika", the beautiful "Jah Teachings", the awesome collaboration with rough-voiced deejay Rafijah, "Babylon Don't Like", and "World Crisis", a song with real stinging lyrics.

Overall opinion is that Iba has delivered an album worthwhile checking out!