Voice Name Reggae
Mr. Easy
Asid Reignz
Digital Release
July 14, 2016

Track list
  1. Sweet JamDown
  2. Give Thanks 4 Life
  3. Front Door
  4. Jealous
  5. Dance (feat. Dean Fraser)
  6. Red Wine (feat. King Fragrance)
  7. Loose My Mind
  8. Moving
  9. My Life
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)
Vocals : 4 Backing : 4 Production : 5 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4
The Dancehall business has been brimming with a maximum amount of talent for decades now. Some stay, some fade away. The musical atmosphere changes on a seemingly daily basis and to keep pertinent and lyrically potent is not easy at all. Veteran singjay MR. EASY has been able to stay on the journey of the shifting soundscape with a continually infectious hook, line and sinker. An artist who moves with manners and respect and won't fade away in any aspect.

Mr. Easy's "VOICE NAME REGGAE", nine tracks bubbling lyrically and riddimically with absolute potency. The seamless blend of Reggae and Dancehall is instantly engaging and appealing on an international scale. In his original and versatile style, Mr. Easy delivers cool and easy with some of the most durable producers in the business. This EP is sweetened up by the veteran touch of UK mixmaster GAV PAUZE. Massive get ready, "VOICE NAME REGGAE" will have you moving steady.

Mr. Easy (Ian Dyer) has taken his path to greatness with determination and humbleness. Raised in Falmouth, East Kingston, he relocated to Flatbush (Brooklyn) in the early '80s. The JA-NY connection train has had many top artists on board over the years. His initial impact came after signing to Quincy Jones' "Quest" label. His debut, "Call Me Easy", created a stir in the musical pot. He furthered his credentials by linking with Dave Kelly and delivered the chartbusting "Funny Man" (1997) on the "Joyride" riddim. He followed up with 2001's monster "Drive Me Crazy". Known for his laid back and easy going nature, Mr. Easy has kept consistent and wisely observes what the audience gravitates towards... and he delivers! He's has massive collaborations; including "Nuh Response" with Spragga Benz and "Flyaway" with Beenie Man. His smooth and versatile style has resulted in a string of chart busting anthems. Talking about "Bad Man Prayer", "Turn Up The Music", "No Mercy" and this year's collosal "Bashment Gal".

"VOICE NAME REGGAE" is a well rounded project that intertwines Reggae and Dancehall expertly. "Sweet Jamdown" is a silky smooth ode to Jamaica with great production from 2J Cutta. "Give Thanks 4 Life" displays his versatility with a tight Reggae riddim from White Magic Productions. He revisits Gregory Isaacs' "Front Door" with fresh urgency and lyrics/riddim tight. "Jealous" displays his grasp of Lover's Rock with sheer brilliance. "Dance" is a radio ready frequency that grabs attention from the first note. Mr. Easy has worked with the best in the business and legendary saxman Dean Fraser nices up this Ricky Blaze production. "Red Wine" hit the charts recently and blazes with urgency. The relick of the landmark classic is heightened by the collaboration with King Fragrance. A seamless blend of musical stylings produced by Kevin Whyte (Rural Area Productions). "Moving" is a monster Roots anthem and a Heartical ode to The Most High. Signature production from Stephen "Di Genius" McGregor. A massive hit from 2012 that fits perfectly here. Mr. Easy recalls the Foundation vibration on "My Life". Riding a skanking Studio One riddim, this is an honest personal statement from the Heart and Soul. Mr. Coxsone Dodd would be well pleased by this Studio One UK production.

Don't hesitate on this superb project. It's real authentic sounds you will appreciate.