Album review
Collector's Collection Vol. 1
Sugar Minott

Tracking list

  1. The dang dang song
  2. Riding west
  3. Opressor
  4. The people
  5. Everything to me
  6. River Jordan
  7. Rome
  8. Nah go no wey
  9. Them getting bad (new mix)
  10. Have you ever found a love (unreleased mix)
  11. Love grows
  12. Close to you
  13. Keep on loving you (remix)
  14. Patricia (unreleased track)
  15. Opressors (remix)
  16. I'm gonna hold on
  17. Lead us father
  18. Baby love
  19. Mary (remix)
  20. Windows of the world
Rating : from 5 (excellent) to 1 (poor)

Vocals : 5 Backing : 5 Production : 4 Sound quality : 5 Sleeve : 4

A real killer compilation album from one of reggae's top artists Lincoln "Granulated Sugar" Minott, wich contains 20 tracks from the past. Some of these can be qualified good, but most of them excellent or even outstanding. Musicians include Roots Radics, Sly & Robbie Taxi Connection, Soul Syndicate Band, Abbashante Band & Count Ossie and The Mystic Revelation Of Rastafari. If you are a fan of Sugar Minott or if you want to become one, buy this album with confidence. A great value for money release.

More Sugar Minott reviews :
Jet Star Reggae Max : Sugar Minott
RAS Portraits...Sugar Minott

Teacher & Mr. T.